Advisory Boards

The Advisory Board in Switzerland works with the Swiss State Secretary for Education, Research and Innovation regarding swissnex Boston and its sister organizations in Bangalore, San Francisco, Singapore, Shanghai, and Rio de Janeiro.


Board members are:


  • Mauro dell’Ambrogio, President of the Board, State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI)
  • Philipp Egger, Director, Gebert-Rüf Foundation
  • Thierry Lombard, Managing Partner, Lombard Odier Darier Hentsch
  • Tiana Moser, National Councillor glp
  • Nicola Rohrseitz, CEO, President of the Board of Directors ViSSee AG
  • Walter Steinlin, President, CTI; Swisscom University Relations
  • Martin Vetterli, President, National Research Council, Swiss National Science Foundation
  • Nicola Thibaudeau, CEO,  MPS Micro Precision Systems AG
  • Michael HEngartner, Rector, University of Zurich; President, swissuniversities


Ex officio

  • Stefan Flückiger, Department of Foreign Affairs (EDA)
  • Mauro Moruzzi, Head of Bilateral Research Cooperation, State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI)


Boston Advisory Board


The Boston Board advises swissnex Boston locally. Members are:


Zeina Hakim, Associate Professor of French at Tufts University

Bettina Hein, CEO at Pixibility Inc.

Steven Hoch, Partner at Highmount Capital LLP

Susan Kish, Director at Foundation Center and InsideClimate News

Jerry Shaufeld, Professor of Management at WPI

Paul Smyke, Senior Director, North America & Special Adivsor to the Chairman, World Economic Forum USA

Thomas Zeltner, President of Science et Cité